Hours & Location

Library Hours

The library is open during the following hours:

Monday – Thursday 9:00 AM – 9:00 PM
Friday – Saturday 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM
Sunday (Labor Day – Memorial Day) *Extended Sunday closings below 1:00 PM – 5:00 PM
Sunday (Summer) Closed
Public and Youth Services: (630) 834-1164
Fax: (630) 834-0489

The Library will be closed on the following dates in 2018:

  • Monday, January 1 / New Year’s Day
  • Sunday, April 1 / Easter (Policy 190)
  • Sunday, May 27 / First Sunday closed for the summer (Policy 190)
  • Monday, May 28 / Memorial Day
  • Sundays, Memorial Day through Labor Day – (Policy 190)
  • Wednesday, July 4 / Independence Day
  • Friday, August 10 / Staff In-service & Development
  • Monday, September 3 / Labor Day
  • Wednesday, November 21 at 5:00 p.m. / Thanksgiving eve (Policy 190)
  • Thursday, November 22 / Thanksgiving
  • Monday, December 24 / Christmas Eve
  • Tuesday, December 25 / Christmas
  • Sunday, December 30 / Sunday between Christmas and New Year’s (Policy 190)
  • Monday, December 31 / New Year’s Eve
  • Tuesday, January 1 / New Year’s Day

*Scheduled closings due to construction in 2018:

  • Sunday, September 9
  • Sunday, September 16
  • Sunday, September 23
  • Sunday, September 30
  • Tuesday, October 23, the library will be closed from 9:00 am – 2:00 pm for a scheduled power outage, scheduled by ComEd.

Location and Directions

The library is located at 305 S. Ardmore Ave., Villa Park, IL 60181.

Directions

To get driving directions to the library, please enter your address below. Directions will open in a new browser window.

Street address:

DIRECTIONS SEARCH