Hours & Location

Library Hours

The library is open during the following hours:

Monday – Thursday 9:00 AM – 9:00 PM
Friday – Saturday 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM
Sunday (Labor Day – Memorial Day) 1:00 PM – 5:00 PM
Sunday (Summer) Closed

Library Phone Numbers:

Public and Youth Services: (630) 834-1164
Fax: (630) 834-0489

The Library will be closed on the following dates in 2019:

  • Tuesday, January 1 / New Year’s Day
  • Sunday, April 21 / Easter (Policy 190)
  • Sunday, May 26 / First Sunday closed for the summer (Policy 190)
  • Monday, May 27 / Memorial Day
  • Sundays, Memorial Day through Labor Day – (Policy 190)
  • Thursday, July 4 / Independence Day
  • Monday, September 2 / Labor Day
  • Tuesday, September 3 – Friday, September 6 / Construction closing
  • Wednesday, November 27 at 5:00 p.m. / Thanksgiving eve (Policy 190)
  • Thursday, November 28 / Thanksgiving
  • Tuesday, December 24 / Christmas Eve
  • Wednesday, December 25 / Christmas
  • Sunday, December 29 / Sunday between Christmas and New Year’s (Policy 190)
  • Tuesday, December 31 / New Year’s Eve
  • Wednesday, January 1 / New Year’s Day

Location and Directions

The library is located at 305 S. Ardmore Ave., Villa Park, IL 60181.

Directions

To get driving directions to the library, please enter your address below. Directions will open in a new browser window.

Enter your starting address: